Sport New look structure for women’s cricket GOULBURN Murray Cricket has announced a new look women’s – Riverine Herald


GOULBURN Murray Cricket has announced a new look women’s competition despite the league heading into just its second year.

The changes will see teams split into two divisions, with Echuca set to field two sides in this year’s competition.

A grade teams including Echuca, West Bendigo, Leitchville Gunbower, Fire Brigade and Shepparton United will play under the game’s full rules with the top four to feature in a finals series.

Meanwhile B grade sides Echuca, West Bendigo, Nathalia, Maiden Gully Marist, Emu Creek and California Gully will play a nine round season under modified rules with no finals series.

The first games of the season will be played on Sunday October 13.

A grade’s final series will be played on February 16, with semi-finals and the grand final to be played on the same day.

If anyone is interested in getting involved please contact GMC board member Justin Hooper.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here